15th Workshop on

Games for Logic and Programming Languages

GaLoP 2020 Postponed

Because of the uncertainty associated with the current Coronavirus pandemic, GaLoP 2020 is postponed until further notice. We currently intend to run GaLoP alongside the rescheduled ETAPS symposium.

An ETAPS 2020 Workshop

25-26 April 2020, Dublin, Ireland Postponed in line with ETAPS 20202.

GaLoP is an annual international workshop on game-semantic models for logics and programming languages and their applications. This is an informal workshop that welcomes work in progress, overviews of more extensive work, programmatic or position papers and tutorials.

Areas of interest include:

  • Games and other interaction-based denotational and operational models;
  • Game-based program analysis and verification;
  • Logics for games and games for logics;
  • Algorithmic aspects of game semantics;
  • Categorical aspects of game semantics;
  • Programming languages and full abstraction;
  • Higher-order automata and Petri nets;
  • Geometry of interaction;
  • Ludics;
  • Epistemic game theory;
  • Logics of dependence and independence;
  • Computational linguistics;
  • Games and multi-valued logics.

There will be no formal proceedings but the possibility of a special issue in a journal will be considered. (The 2005, 2008, 2011 and 2014 workshops led to special issues in Annals of Pure and Applied Logic.)

Submission Instructions

Please submit an abstract (up to one page, excluding bibliography) of your proposed talk on the EasyChair submission page below. Supplementary material may be submitted, and will be considered at the discretion of the PC.


Important Dates

  • Submission: February 14, 2020 [Deadline extended]
  • Notification: February 28, 2020
  • Workshop: April 25-26, 2020 Postponed.

Invited talks

  • Zhong Shao (Yale University): Certified Abstraction Layers as Games: A Unifying Framework for Composing Heterogeneous Components.
  • Ugo Dal Lago (University of Bologna): Differential Program Semantics

Program committee

  • Simon Castellan (Inria & Univ Rennes 1, co-chair)
  • Guy McCusker (University of Bath, co-chair)
  • Tom Hirschowitz (CNRS & UniversitĂ© Savoie)
  • Guilhem Jaber (UniversitĂ© de Nantes)
  • Paul Levy (University of Birmingham)
  • Andrzej Murawski (University of Oxford)
  • Hugo Paquet (University of Oxford)